Want to keep your Studio safe, even if you switch devices or reinstall the game? Here's how you can make sure your progress is always protected.
*Tap each tab below to reveal more info. ⬇️
👍 Connect with Facebook
Log in with your Facebook account to save your progress and play with friends.
1. Tap Menu icon from the Town Screen
2. Tap 'Login'
3. Complete prompts
This makes it easy to recover your Studio if you get a new device or reinstall the app. Plus, you'll be able to connect with fellow cast members who are also playing!
🍏 Connect with Apple
Connect using your Apple account. Your progress will be stored securely with Apple, and you can restore it anytime you reinstall the game or switch to a new iOS device.
1. Tap the Menu icon
Open the Studio screen and tap the menu button on the bottom left.
2. Tap the Settings Button
3. Tap 'Save Your Progress'
4. Tap 'Sign in with Apple'
Follow the prompts after tapping.
Set Secret 🎬: You can link more than one account at a time. If you're already connected to Apple, adding Facebook too (or the other way around) gives your progress double the backup.
⚠️ Not Connected? Heads Up!
If you haven't connected to Facebook or Apple your progress is only saved on your current device. If you uninstall the game or switch phones, your progress will be lost. To keep your Studio safe, we recommend connecting to one of the above options.
Explore, build, and travel with peace of mind. 😌 Your progress is safe when you play it smart!